If you have just purchased something from Glassons.com and checked your bank account immediately after and it appears that you have been charged twice, there is no need to worry, there could be a very simple explanation for this.
When you place an order with Glassons.com your bank places a hold on the funds at the time you checkout to make sure these are available when we come to charge your card which is only done after we've picked and packed your order and are just about to dispatch it.
The holding of funds is known as a preauthorisation and if you are viewing your statement online this looks like it is a charge for the value of your order which is why it looks like you've been charged twice.
The preauthorisation is standard practice when funds are transferred electronically. The preauthorisation should automatically drop off within 5 working days of when you originally placed your order, however you can contact your bank and ask them to remove this sooner if you wish äóñ they may require us to fax through details to confirm we no longer need the funds held.
If you need further assistance from us please contact our Customer Service Team on firstname.lastname@example.org."""